Irish Champs Header

Looking for information about the 2023 Irish Champs?

Get all the information you need at the dedicated site here

Sunday, April 3, 2011

CNOC Clean up

Today on the steep deep heathered slopes of Glencree CNOC runners cleaned up to claim a selection of Leinster Titles.

In the Elites, Seamus O'Boyle retained his title, with Ruth Lynam laying claim to the Womens Elite title (after an Adventure race the previous day!).

In the classes, Caoimhe O'Boyle (W14), Dee Ryan (W18), Bridget Lawlor (W40), Bernie O'Boyle (W50) and Billy O'Neill(M60) all took home the honors.

In total, CNOC had 17 runners compete in the Championships. Joseph Delaney (5th M12), Sean Ryan (6th M14), Brian Hill (6th M18), Tony Lawlor (7th M45), Tom Ryan (6th M50), Don Short (3rd M55), Siobhan Delaney (2nd W14) and Eileen Hill (3rd W50).

On the day, CNOC's Eileen Loughman and Pat Healy were helping out with the organising.

In the same yet seperate competition, the Irish University Championships were also on.
Seamus O'Boyle, after winning M21E, also took home the Colleges title (again?).
In the womens, Ciara Largey took the honors.
Dublin University Orienteers (aka Trinity) won both the mens and womens team titles. The Trinity team, was, as usual, a CNOC team, Seamus O'Boyle, Ruairi Short and Conor Short laying claim. In the womens, DUO (again) took the womens title, it wouldn't have been possible if CNOC's Regina Kelly didn't run "up" to W21E. No pressure for the Irish

Full results are available here
Maps of the area: Seamus and Colm (I expect Ruairi and Conor to updated their maps soon).

Seamus and Ruth

No comments:

Post a Comment